kjbettley

My digital allotment

Science of Learning 1

Dr Nellie Deutsch – Recording from 18th January 2015

https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2438558-science-of-learning

Some thoughts:

  • I should ensure that I am more focussed and relaxed when learning.
  • I should teach the science of learning to my students as well as trying to promote positive learning experiences.
  • If we think before we feel, then positive thinking is essential. How can I promote this is my classroom?
  • I should try to ensure that my lesson planning includes higher level thinking skills. I think I can often be guilty of focussing on the lower level thinking skills – I feel that this is sometimes because I feel my students value tasks which focus on these skills more.
Homework

Summary slide: Things to ponder…

Stages-of-Learning1

Maslow’s Stages of Learning

18FC73C3.pub (Read-Only)

Bloom’s Taxonomy Action Verbs

Leave a Reply

